Recipe for Hope Luncheon


27th Annual Recipe for Hope Luncheon
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Hotel ZaZa

Thanks to your generosity, the Recipe for Hope Luncheon raised funds that will provide over 400,000, meals  to our neighbors in need. A special thanks to our chairs Gina Fish and Kathryn Wilson and benefactors The Congregation of the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word, Houston and Mr. and Mrs. Steve Katzman.

Around 200 guests enjoyed the October luncheon at Hotel ZaZa. This year we proudly presented the Barbara Falik Humanitarian Award to Cleverley Stone, founder and chair of Houston Restaurant Weeks in recognition of her many years of service to the Houston Food Bank. Cleverley’s commitment to serving the hungry in our community is a shining example to us all, and we could not be more pleased to have presented her with this prestigious award.

Thank You to Our Generous Underwriters

The Congregation of the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word, Houston
Mr. and Mrs. Steve Katzman

Gina Fish and Kathryn Wilson
John P. McGovern Foundation

Melinda B. Hildebrand
NRG Energy
Benjamin Samuels and Marci Rosenberg

Dorothy and Mickey Ables
Nora Brooks / Lynda Irvine / Ruth Hawk / Catherine Lassen / Sheila Mayfield
Bebe and John Falik / Cindy And David Lipshutz
IBC Bank
Matt and Carolyn Khourie Foundation
Randalls Food Markets
Cindy Sutton
Kimberly Vanbelle-Ebel
Laurie Vander Ploeg and Beth Wiggins
Anita and Welcome Wilson, Jr. / Welcome Group

Mike A. Davis
Iberia Bank

Host Couple
Mr. and Mrs. Michael R. Dumas
Doe and Henry Florsheim
Valerie Greider
Tariq and Huma Hashmy
Houston Distributing Company
Joseph Listengart
Susan and Ward Pennebaker
Rebecca and Jeffrey Tapick
Bettie Taylor
Mr. and Mrs. Donald Sinclair

If you are interested in sponsoring next year's event,
please contact Carrie Grzelak at 713-547-8622.

Donate Today!

Your contribution enables the Houston Food Bank to continue feeding over 865,000 individuals each year.

Agency Login

I forgot my password | Resend activation e-mail